Silsbee Independent School District

Skills...Values...Confidence

Announcements

  •  

    "Serving our kids and community:

    Thank a school board member!"

     

    School Board Recognition Month Artwork
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Board of Trustees

    Board President

    Dana Hancock     dana.hancock@silsbeeisd.org

    Board Vice-President

    James deGaravilla     james.degaravilla@silsbeeisd.org

    Board Secretary

    Sam Edd Harrell     sam.harrell@silsbeeisd.org   

    Members

    Bill Conway     bill.conway@silsbeeisd.org

    Janis Holt     janis.holt@silsbeeisd.org

    Tom Hardy        tom.hardy@silsbeeisd.org

    Sherrie Taylor      sherrie.taylor@silsbeeisd.org


     

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations Reaud Excellence in Education Award Recipient - Rachel Maclean
     
    Rachel Maclean, Kirby Elementary teacher, was selected to receive the 2016 Reaud Excellence in Education Award. She was among 4 other elementary school teachers in Region V to win the award.
    As part of the Beaumont Foundation’s ongoing commitment to supporting education, the Wayne A. Reaud Excellence in Education Award was created to celebrate and recognize superior contributions of teachers whose leadership and dedication inspire a spirit of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities. Fifteen teachers are selected annually to receive this prestigious Award in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the education system of Southeast Texas. Each Award Recipient will be honored at an awards gala.
    Comments (-1)
  • Silsbee ISD is now taking transfer requests.
    Please fill out the Transfer Request and return it to the administration building.


     

    Comments (-1)

Bond Update

CLOSE